Anxiety crashes and sleepless nights

Hi again everyone 🙂

So recently I talked more about the spoon theory and gave it a little twist. So today I am going to talk about anxiety crashes and sleepless nights!

Recently I have been crashing and burning both in terms of my physical spoons (energy) and my mental spoons (anxiety). At the moment my mental spoons are all ‘evaporating’ and taking my physical spoons away from me – hence anxiety crashes and sleepless night – I haven’t used all of my physical spoons and I am so sleepy – but I have some physical spoons left so I wake up…. ITS SO ANNOYING!!!! Sleep for me is something that helps me get my spoons back but if I can’t sleep I can’t recoup my spoons so I am taking to resting in my bed without sleeping to try and trick my brain into going to sleep.

Does anyone else get insomnia with anxiety?? I know it comes with depression but does it come with anxiety? But recently I realised something and I calmed right down – I have a few other things to look at but I am able to look with a calmer mind and it helps alot 🙂

Right this was short and sweet, speak soon.

TTFN

One thought on “Anxiety crashes and sleepless nights

Leave a comment